TSH icon.jpg
Welcome to our Knowledge Hub.We would like to enrich your information and learning interests
Get our App on Play & Apple Stores; it offers an awesome Experience. Knowledge is Power!

Dec 18


We have missed our dedicated readers and we are so excited to connect again. We are back to complement and enrich your information and learning interests.

Our choice to reach you via our website and mobile application, is to ensure we stay together remotely across the globe; hoping that it is a better experience than our previous print version.

We want to reach you wherever you are, and look forward to your feedback, so we can learn and share from you as well.

Toyin Wura Oke


Seven Emirates, Seven Sands

Hello TSH Juniors,

Did you know that seven emirates make up the United Arab Emirates?

They are:

Image: imaginefuture

Image: imaginefuture

1. Abu Dhabi, the Capital

2. Ajman

3. Dubai

4. Fujairah

5. Sharjah

6. Ras Al Khaimah

7. Umm Al Quwain

Did you also know that each Emirate has different shades of sand?

Image: dpchallenge

Image: dpchallenge

This is because the hues of sands depends on what it is formed of. If the base rock has iron oxide, the sand will be reddish, if it is derived from a bedrock of granite, the sand will be darker; if from limestone, sands will be whitish.



25 Years Under Water!

Know Africa - Oreo's Discovery